I’d Carpool Karaoke with ADELE Any Day !

Adele has been my BFF in my head, since my Fordham U teammate Jade Leitao put me on to her a few years back. I will never forget that spring day, at the Women’s NCAA Final Four in Indiana. At lunch watching Rolling in the Deep video with my sis, literally changed my life (thanks sis).  Sorry die hard Adele fans, I joined the bandwagon a tad bit late, but my love for the woman is sincere! Coming off a some great numbers with her third studio album 25, Adele can do absolutely no wrong right now. And she has proven once again that she deserves to be permanent BFF.

While home in London for holidays, Adele linked up with The Late Late Show host James Corden, for one of the BEST Carpool Karaoke‘s to date. Adele looked flawless. Face beat to the gods, in her sleek black coat and cute Bob cut (cut so cute James had to compliment her on it). After some small chit chat, the Carpool Karaoke commenced and boy did Adele SLAY!

I don’t care if you are a fan of Adele’s or not, but when this woman opens her mouth to sing, you HAVE TO RESPECT HER. During the ride along, I was shocked to learn that Adele  herself was the actual person playing the drums on her smash hit ‘Hello‘. James surprised Adele with his pipe game (pause) during this duet. After chugging a cup of tea LIKE A BOSS, Adele  goes on to explains her holiday tipsy shenanigans and her kind heartedness.

Two of my favorite moments of this video: Adele paying homage to one of the GREATEST  girl groups EVER, The Spice Girls (yes it’s THAT serious for me). Number two, when the Queen BEAST the Nicki Minaj verse of ‘Monster’. Both Geri and Nicki responded to Adele’s Carpool Magic.

CLEARLY Adele is BFF BAE. Our common love for the Spice Girls and Nicki Minaj’s Monster verse just solidify this truth for me. Check out full video here! Well worth the watch.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

